Einstürzende Neubauten: Alles wieder offen

| | Comments (0)
Einstürzende Neubauten: Alles wieder Offen

Track list: Die Wellen - Nagorny Karabach - Weilweilweil - Ich hatte ein Wort - Von wegen - Let's do it a Dada! - Alles wieder offen - Unvollständigkeit - Susej - Ich warte

Einstürzende Neubauten continues making great noise. Like Perpetuum Mobile, Alles wieder offen is a calm, subtle album, full of beautiful little touches, occasional storms and curious sounds. It all sounds very mature and elegant.

There are good tracks, too. From the first rounds, I've picked up Nagorny Karabach and Weilweilweil, but I'd say the album is overall quite balanced and good. No standout hits that would challenge the likes of Die Befindlichkeit des Landes or Die Interimsliebende, but a balanced, beautiful album that is perhaps more than the sum of its individual tracks. ****

Search this from Amazon.co.uk.
Search this from Amazon.com


Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Mikko published on January 22, 2008 1:31 PM.

Indica: Kadonnut puutarha was the previous entry in this blog.

Moonsorrow: Tulimyrsky EP is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Powered by Movable Type 4.0