Cave, Nick & the Bad Seeds: Abattoir Blues / The Lyre of Orpheus

| | Comments (0)

Cave, Nick & the Bad Seeds: Abattoir Blues / Lyre of OrpheusCD, Mute Records 2004

Track list: Abattoir Blues: Get Ready for Love - Cannibal's Hymn - Hiding All Away - Messiah Ward - There She Goes, My Beautiful World - Nature Boy - Abattoir Blues - Let the Bells Ring - Fable of the Brown Ape - The Lyre of Orpheus: The Lyre of Orpheus - Breathless - Babe, You Turn Me On - Easy Money - Supernaturally - Spell - Carry Me - O Children

Nick Cave has been productive recently: Bad Seeds comes up with a double album and Cave has also written and recorded several songs for the new Marianne Faithfull album. The two sides of this album differ by drummers: there's Jim Sclavunos on one side and Thomas Wydler on the other. Sides aren't radically different from each other, but still have distinct moods. Both are also quite good, though at the moment I think I prefer Abattoir Blues, mostly because it has the two best songs of the album (There She Goes, My Beautiful World and Nature Boy). ****

Search this from
Search this from


Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Mikko published on September 28, 2004 8:25 AM.

Axis of Advance: Obey was the previous entry in this blog.

Ajattara: Kuolema is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Powered by Movable Type 4.0