Amorphis: Eclipse

| | Comments (0)

Amorphis: EclipseCD, Nuclear Blast 2006

Track list: Two Moons - House of Sleep - Leaves Scar - Born from Fire - Under a Soil and Black Stone - Perkele (God of Fire) - The Smoke - Same Flesh - Brother Moon - Empty Opening - Stonewoman

Armed with a new vocalist, Amorphis has come up with one of the best albums on their career. Eclipse is something of a synthesis of everything Amorphis has done. It rocks, simply put. The nev guy Tomi Joutsen handles the job well, having a good range of vocals from clean to rough. The songwriting is top-class, with few real A-list hits, but a balanced set of very good tracks. It's very hard to pick the best! Wonderful stuff. *****

Search this from
Search this from


Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Mikko published on March 13, 2006 9:20 AM.

Mystic Circle: The Bloody Path of God was the previous entry in this blog.

Das Ich: Cabaret is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Powered by Movable Type 4.0